2 very pressing questions for my Hip Hop heads:
1. Why did we like Noreaga? I was listening to “Banned from TV”, and he obviously has the weakest verse considering the lineup, but I mean forreal – his verse is miserable. I need to re-listen to N.O.R.E. and Melvin Flint… to see if there was ever anything there. 

2. Did anyone else dig on Cormega? For me, his first and second (The Realness and The True Meaning) were dope, and they knocked for a long time. I got a little tired of the subliminal Nas disses, so I stopped coping his solo albums, but the lyrics were tight, his flow was varied, and the beats were dope. He was distinctly Queens, and repped it well. The albums came out right around the time Nas and Jay went at it, so you could argue he was trying to capitalize, but diss records or not he sounded fresh and energetic even though he’d been benched by Def Jam years before. 

Answer in the comments! 

